Comité

M. Geoffrey Greatrex

Responsable de la SCAPAT

M. Greatrex est professeur agrégé en études anciennes à l’Université d’Ottawa. Ses recherches concernent surtout le Moyen-Orient et la frontière de l’Empire romain aux 5e-6e s. apr. J.-C.

Patrick J. Roussel

Webmestre et bulletin électronique

Je travaille en ce moment à mon doctorat en histoire à l’Université de Montréal. Mes recherches concernent pour le moment Alaric 1er et les Goths des 4e et 5e s. apr. J.-C.

View Patrick J. Roussel's LinkedIn profileView Patrick J. Roussel’s profile

Mélanie Houle

Trésorière

Mélanie étudie en sciences des religions à l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle complète son doctorat sur l’évolution des notions de possession et d’exorcisme dans les papyri magiques de l’époque gréco-romaine jusqu’à l’Antiquité tardive.

Conor Whately

Secrétaire

Conor Whately est professeur adjoint en études anciennes à l’Université de Winnipeg. Ses projets de recherche actuels comptent des livres sur l’art de la guerre chez Procope ainsi que sur l’armée romaine impériale en Mésie, de même que des chapitres sur les rituels romains d’avant-bataille, et les femmes et la guerre à l’époque de Justinien.

Lucas McMahon

Membre du comité

Lucas étudie les foederati et les symmachoi de  l’Est antique dans le cadre de sa maîtrise à l’Université d’Ottawa. Il s’intéresse particulièrement à l’histoire politique, militaire et religieuse de l’époque byzantine (7e au 9e s.), ainsi que l’histoire et l’historiographie de l’effondrement du 11e siècle jusqu’à la fin de l’ère Comnène.

Beaudoin Caron

Membre du comité

Committee

M. Geoffrey Greatrex

President of SCAPAT

Mr Greatrex is Associate Professor of Classics at the University of Ottawa. His research concerns mainly the Middle East and the frontier of the Roman Empire in the 5th-6th c. A.D.

Patrick J. Roussel

Webmaster and eNewsletter

I am currently working on my PhD in history at the University of Montreal. My research focuses on Alaric and his Goths during the 4th and 5th century A.D.

View Patrick J. Roussel's LinkedIn profileView Patrick J. Roussel’s profile

Mélanie Houle

Treasurer

Melanie is studying in Religious Studies at the University of Ottawa. She is completing her Ph.D on the evolution of the concepts of possession and exorcism in the magical papyri of Greco-Roman era until Late Antiquity.

Conor Whately

Secretary

Conor Whately is assistant professor of Classics at the University of Winnipeg.  Current research projects include books on Procopius’ art of war and the Roman military in imperial era Moesia, and chapters on Roman pre-battle rituals, and women and warfare in the age of Justinian.

Lucas McMahon

Committee member

Lucas is studying the foederati and the symmachoi of the late antique east for his master’s degree at the University of Ottawa. He is particularly interested in Byzantine political, military, and religious history of the seventh to ninth centuries, as well as the history and historiography of the eleventh-century collapse to the end of the Komnenian era.

Beaudoin Caron

Committe member